COLLEGES

Each College Now program collaborates with a portfolio of New York City public high schools. Working closely with school leadership, College Now program activities are designed for a variety of student populations. College Now courses are taught before and after students’ standard school day schedule as well as on Saturdays. Courses are taught both on college campuses and in high schools.

Baruch

Baruch College

College Now @ Baruch College is a campus-based program offering college credit courses after school on weekdays and on Saturdays. College-credit courses range from Business, Psychology, Sociology, Philosophy, Black & Latino Studies, Communication, and Cultural Anthropology. For more information, please visit the Baruch College website or contact us.

Contact Information:
Maziely Crisostomo, Director
646.312.4295 | maziely.crisostomo@baruch.cuny.edu

Clemente Diaz, Associate Director
646.312.4297 | clemente.diaz@baruch.cuny.edu

Facebook, Twitter, & Instagram: @BaruchCNow

Borough of Manhattan Community College

Borough of Manhattan Community College

College Now @ the Borough of Manhattan Community College is a campus and high school-based program, offering college credit courses on Saturdays and after school in high schools. Courses include Accounting, Computer Programming, Health Education, Psychology, Sociology, Speech and Critical Thinking. Math co-requisite credit courses are available for students who do not meet CUNY college readiness standards. For more information, please visit the Borough of Manhattan Community College website or contact us.

Contact Information:
Peter Williams, Director
212.346.8490 | pawilliams@bmcc.cuny.edu

Diamond Brooks, Academic Program Coordinator
212.346.8457 | dbrooks@bmcc.cuny.edu

Renita Moore, Data Program Coordinator
212.346.8489 | rmoore@bmcc.cuny.edu

Brooklyn College

Brooklyn College

College Now @ Brooklyn College is a campus-based program offering college credit courses after school on weekdays and on Saturdays. College-credit courses include courses in psychology, ethics, geology, acting and computer science, among others. For more information, please visit the Brooklyn College website or contact us.

Contact Information:
Pieranna Pieroni, Director
718.951.5209 | pieronip@brooklyn.cuny.edu

Jennifer Mayzus, Student Affairs Coordinator
718.951.5209 | jgluck@brooklyn.cuny.edu

BronxCommunityCollege

Bronx Community College

College Now @ Bronx Community College is high school and campus based program offering weekday courses after school and on campus and some courses on college campus on weekdays and on Saturdays. College-credit courses include Computer Applications, Sociology, Criminal Justice, Marketing, American Government, and Digital Imaging. First Year Seminar is offered to 10th and some 11th & 12th graders as gateway college awareness course. For more information, please visit the Bronx Community College website or contact us.

Contact Information:
Susana Rivera, Director
718.289.5357 | susana.rivera@bcc.cuny.edu

Paola Liriano, Assistant Director
718.289.5950 | paola.liriano@bcc.cuny.edu

The City college of new york

The City College of New York

College Now @ The City College of New York offers college credit courses on campus mainly on Saturdays and after school on some weekdays. College-credit courses include Freshman Composition, Physics, Psychology, and The Heritage of the Spanish Antilles. For more information, please visit The City College of New York website or contact us.

Contact Information:
Andrenetta Collins, Director
212.650.6316 | ancollins@ccny.cuny.edu

Alejandro Lazaro, Academic Advisor
212.650.5413 | alazaroroman@ccny.cuny.edu

Twitter: @CCNYCollegeNow

College of Staten Island

College of Staten Island

College Now @ the College of Staten Island is a campus-based program offering college credit course on Saturdays and after school on weekdays. College-credit courses include Economics, Personal Finance, Psychology, Sociology and Visual Arts. For more information, please visit the College of Staten Island website or contact us.

Contact Information:
Rebecca McClure, Manager
718.982.2711 | rebecca.mcclure@csi.cuny.edu

Hostos Community College

Hostos Community College

College Now @ Hostos Community College is a campus-based program offering college credit courses after school on weekdays. College credit courses include Anatomy and Physiology, Business, Criminal Justice, Medical Terminology, Psychology, Public Speaking, Acting, and Community Health. For more information, please visit the Hostos Community College website or contact us.

Contact Information:
Elizabeth Wilson, Director
718.518.6751 | ewilson@hostos.cuny.edu

Travaras Geter, Associate Director
718.518.6750 | tgeter@hostos.cuny.edu

Facebook & Instagram: @HostosCollegeNow

Hunter College

Hunter College

College Now @ Hunter College is a campus-based program offering college credit course after school on weekdays and on Saturdays. College credit courses include Computer Science, Math, Media Studies, Expository Writing, Nutrition, Psychology, Sociology, and Music Theory. For more information, please visit the Hunter College website or contact us.

Contact Information:
Erlyn Mendez, Coordinator
212.772.4486 | emmendez@hunter.cuny.edu

Omyra Gonzalez, Assistant Coordinator
212.772.4323 | omyra.gonzalez@hunter.cuny.edu

Christian Perez, Assistant Coordinator
212.650.3549 | christian.perez@hunter.cuny.edu

John Jay College of Criminal Justice

John Jay College

College Now @ John Jay College offers college credit courses on the campus after school on weekdays and on Saturdays and at partner high schools on weekdays. Courses include Criminal Justice, Anthropology, Drama, English and College Algebra. For more information, please visit the John Jay College website or contact us.

Contact Information:
David Jean-Paul, Director
212.484.1125 | djeanpaul@jjay.cuny.edu

Carla Duffy, Academic Program Specialist
212.393.6332 | cduffy@jjay.cuny.edu

Facebook: @JJCCNP
Instagram: @JohnJay_CollegeNow
Twitter: @JohnJayCNow

Kingsborough

Kingsborough Community College

College Now @ Kingsborough Community College offers college credit courses on weekdays, before or after school at their partner high schools and weekend courses on the college campus. College credit courses include Individual and His/Her World, Intro to Business, Intro to Criminal Justice, Issues and Adventures in Science, Elements of Statistics, Student Development, and Career Counseling. For more information, please visit the Kingsborough Community College website or contact us.

Contact Information:
Erika Delacruz, Academic Director
718.368.5170 | Erika.Delacruz@kbcc.cuny.edu

Anna T. Betancourt, Associate Director
718.368.5170 | Anna.Tbetancourt@kbcc.cuny.edu

Dom Brucculeri, Academic Program Manager
718.368.5170 | Domenick.Brucculeri@kbcc.cuny.edu

Sari Schoenfeld, Academic Program Coordinator
Sari.Schoenfeld@kbcc.cuny.edu

Facebook: @CollegeNowLive

Laguardia Community College

LaGuardia Community College

College Now @ LaGuardia Community College offers the majority of their weekday courses after school at partner high schools and some classes are also offered on the college campus.  Course offerings include courses such as Psychology, Sociology, Biology, Mathematics, Critical Thinking and Business.  For more information, please visit the LaGuardia Community College website or contact us.

Contact Information:
Tyleah Castillo, Associate Director of Pre-College Programs
718.482.6056 | tcastillo@lagcc.cuny.edu

Ingrid DeLeon, Assistant Director
718.482.5437 | ideleon@lagcc.cuny.edu

Leslie Bialecki, Coordinator
718.482.5366 | leperez@lagcc.cuny.edu

Lehman College

Lehman College

College Now @ Lehman College is a campus-based program offering courses after school on weekdays and Saturdays. Course offerings include courses such as Psychology, Sociology, Chemistry, Mathematics, Theatre, Journalism, Dance, Computer Information Systems, Spanish and Creative Writing. For more information, please visit the Lehman College website or contact us.

Contact Information:
David Gantz, Director
718.960.6792 | david.gantz@lehman.cuny.edu

Griselda Santiago, Coordinator
718.960.2595 | griselda.santiago@lehman.cuny.edu

Tracy Mejia-Urena, Program Assistant
718.960.8932 | tracy.mejiaurena@lehman.cuny.edu

Facebook: @Lehman_CNow

Medgar Evers

Medgar Evers College

College Now @ Medgar Evers College is a campus-based program offering courses after school on weekdays and Saturdays. Course offerings range of from life sciences to liberal arts including pre-college course and college credit courses. For more information, please visit the Medgar Evers College website or contact us.

Contact Information:
Nicole Berry, Director
718.270.6413 | nberry@mec.cuny.edu

Tracy Noel, Associate Director
718.270.5048 | tnoel@mec.cuny.edu

Fola Vann, Administrative Coordinator
718.270.6413 | fvann@mec.cuny.edu

City Tech

New York City College of Technology

College Now @ The New York City College of Technology is a campus-based Saturday program offering college credit courses, advisement and tutoring. Course offerings include Arts and Humanities, Social Sciences, Math, and Technology. For more information, please visit the New York City College of Technology website or contact us.

Contact Information:
Matthew Brittain, Director
718.260.5206 | mbrittain@citytech.cuny.edu

Anna Venturino, Program Coordinator
718.260.5206 | aventurino@citytech.cuny.edu

Queens College

Queens College

College Now @ Queens College is a campus-based program offering courses on weekdays and Saturdays. Course offerings include College Writing, Drama, Psychology, Sociology, Urban Issues and Philosophy. Pre-college courses are offered to 9th & 10th graders to help prepare for college credit bearing courses. For more information, please visit the Queens College website or contact us.

Contact Information:
Marci Goodman, Director
718.997.4297 | marci.goodman@qc.cuny.edu

Cristina Teran, Assistant Director
718.997.4297 | cristina.teran@qc.cuny.edu

Queensborough

Queensborough Community College

College Now @ Queensborough Community College is a high school based program offering college credit courses before or after school. Some courses are also held on the college campus after school on weekdays and Saturdays. Credit-bearing course offerings include Criminology, Business, Computer Science, Math, Speech, Acting, and Science. College Focus (COFO) courses are offered for students who are on track to graduate from high school, but not with college ready scores, to prepare them for college-level work in math and/or English. For more information, please visit the Queensborough College website or contact us.

Contact Information:
Mary Anne Meyer, Director
718.631.6605 | mameyer@qcc.cuny.edu

Alexa Vlachos, Adjunct Assistant
718.631.6606 | avlachos@qcc.cuny.edu

Arlyne Helfenbein, Adjunct Assistant
718.631.6607 | ahelfenbein@qcc.cuny.edu

York College

York College

College Now @ York College is a high school-based program offering college credit courses after school on weekdays and Saturdays. Some courses are also held on the college campus after school on weekdays and Saturdays. Course offerings include Psychology, Sociology, Biology, History, Mathematics, and Health Education. For more information, please visit the York College website or contact us.

Contact Information:
Les Raphael, Director
718.262.2971 | lraphael@york.cuny.edu

Letitia Bridgeman, Coordinator
718.262.2568 | lbridgeman@york.cuny.edu

Close Menu